help_outline Skip to main content
PO Box 4041
Bellingham, WA 98227-4041

Contact Us
Copyright © 2021 • All Rights Reserved • Terms of Use Privacy Policy • Powered by ClubExpress
Add Me To Your Mailing List

News / Articles

Nominations are Open for the Legend of the League Award

Published on 3/28/2024
Are you acquainted with a LWVBWC member who has contributed to the League in an outstanding way, and deserves special recognition?  Now is the time to send in your recommendation! 

This annual award given by LWVBWC has previously honored  Georgia MacGregor, Martha Burns, Elsie Heinrick, Jayne Freudenberger, Jean Carmean, Kay Ingram, Jill Bernstein, Tanya Baumgart, and in 2023, Sheri Lambert.  If you know of someone who should join the ranks of these eminent League members, please email by May 8.  The Board will review the recommendations and select the honoree.

A nominee should be a member of the LWVBWC in good standing who has shown a strong and enduring commitment to the League and whose work has helped further the League’s goals of making democracy work. Current Board members are not eligible to be nominated.

The honoree will be announced at LWVBWC’s annual meeting on June 8.